Strange Duet

FACEBOOK PROM DATE or STRANGE DUET
We met the summer before
Band camp to be Drum Major
Parting led to tear shedding
There would be reuniting
We kept in touch on Facebook
Lots of time it surely took
One day I was using chat
Got a dance date just like that
She was my Facebook Prom date
I showed up quite late
My friend was getting a haircut
Ticked because he missed the putt
She came from quite far away
Was only here for that day
We played minigolf for fun
She was excellent and won
CHORUS
Her voice sounds oh so breathy
She is willlessly funny
Eyes sparkling with happiness
Her my heart would sorely miss
CHORUS
On to the Dance we did go
Mad dancing skills we did show
Converse and a long pink dress
She looked great no need to guess
CHORUS
I was up on that cloud nine
That night was truly divine
It I will never forget
The end of our strange duet
CHORUS (2x)
Leave a Reply

