Driven to Insanity

DRIVEN TO INSANITY or MIND MELTER
I start each day fresh
The more time I spend here
The harder I try to mesh
The looser my grip on good cheer
Bit by bit, chunk by chunk
My mind begins to melt
Worse and worse, growing junk
I can’t even buckle my belt
Driven to insanity
By surrounding hypocrisy
No chair to sit on
Dark and gloomy, no light
Someone else’s chess pawn
Going against big might
CHORUS
I fight with a badge
Control is all but lost
My mind starts to cadge
Like someone about to be tossed
CHORUS
Yelling begins to close in
Ridden with obscenities, too
Over the walls, it pours in a din
Covering everything like wet dew
CHORUS
Feet attacking my chair
Multiplying like rabbits in spring
Staple removers assault my hair
Everywhere begins to sting
CHORUS
Nothing makes sense to me
Thumbtacks appear as art forms
This is not how it should be
Worse than nightmare storms
CHORUS
Leave a Reply

