The Hill on Which I Stood

 They call me a rebel
A cowboy that breaks rules
This may be my farewell
I will defeat these fools

 Outcast by my people
I had fought for the right
Thrown from my own castle
I strove to find the light

 The hill on which I stand
All things come to an end
On this hill I was banned
Some would call it legend

 Years I lived in secret
Waiting for the right time
My path had long been set
Lost to Fate’s every whim

 No vict’ry could be seen
A glorious defeat
Feeling strangely serene
There would be no retreat

The hill on which I stand
All things come to an end
On this hill I was banned
Some would call it legend

 The enemy will fear
I’ll strike hard at their hearts
But for those I held dear
The wounds my blade imparts

 The end I now see clear
This tunnel’s light I found
Do not cry, instead cheer
By no chains am I bound

 The hill on which I stood
All things came to an end
Fighting for the great good
Some now call me legend

 The hill on which I stood
All things came to an end
Fighting for the great good
Some now call me legend

2 thoughts on “The Hill on Which I Stood

  1. Thanks! The tone is more sincere for this one, as opposed to the more sarcastic or ludicrous ideas presented in the others. This is one of my favorites as well.

    Like

Leave a Reply

